Crystal Brook Heritage Centre
Built in 1875 as a bakers and butchers shop with a house attached. The premises now contain an underground bakehouse that is restored but not functional, which is unique.
The house is set out in the Victorian period, fully furnished with a bedroom and picture gallery on the upper floor while a large kitchen is located downstairs. A dress making room, music room and what was formerly the butcher's shop is now fitted out as a pre-decimal general store.
Located in the grounds are a laundry, bathroom and ironmongers room, with a fine display of artefacts from the horse drawn era comprising old wagons, farming machinery, horse equipment and much more from a bygone era.
The museum provides records and other information on local history, and displays household items used by pioneer families.
We are happy to open for guided tours outside of normal trading hours if an appointment is made.