Skip to content

2018 AIR Awards

26 Jul 2018 - 26 Jul 2018
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM


The Australian Independent Record Labels Association (AIR) will celebrate the 12th AIR Independent Music Awards at Adelaide’s Queen’s Theatre on Thursday 26th July, 2018. Thanks to the continued support from the South Australian Government, the return to the UNESCO City of Music will see over 40 of Australia’s finest recording artists nominated for one of this year's prestigious awards.

AIR is dedicated to supporting the growth and development of Australia’s independent recording sector providing a launch-pad for some of Australia’s greatest success stories. Since its inauguration in 1996, the AIR Awards have recognised Australia’s most notable talent from the Hoodoo Gurus (1996) to TISM (1998), The Avalanches (2000), The Go-Betweens (2000), The John Butler Trio (2001), Silverchair (2002), Wolfmother (2004), Goyte (2006), Gurrumul (2008), Sia (2009), Dan Sultan (2010), Paul Kelly (2011), Flume (2012), Meg Mac (2013), Courtney Barnet (2015) and A.B Original (2017).


  • Entity Facility

    Non Smoking

  • Membership

    Meetings and Events Australia

  • Internet Access Point

    Free Wifi