Skip to content

ICC Women's T20 World Cup - Preparation Hub - New Zealand v Qualifier

19 Feb 2020
10:30 AM - 2:00 PM


The ICC T20 World Cup is the flagship international Twenty20 tournament, organised by the International Cricket Council.

Two T20 World Cups will be played in Australia in 2020, starting with the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, comprising 10 teams playing 23 matches from 21 February to 8 March 2020, followed by the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, involving 16 teams playing 45 matches from 18 October to 15 November 2020.

For the first time, T20 cricket’s global showpiece women’s and men’s competitions will be played as standalone events in the same host country and in the same year. Eight host cities and 13 venues throughout Australia will host matches, meaning as many Australians as possible will have the chance to see the world’s best players in their backyard.

Six teams will play warm-up matches at Karen Rolton Oval in Adelaide between 16 – 19 February. This presents a wonderful opportunity for Adelaide to play host to a festival of women’s cricket, featuring some of the best teams and players in the world.

New Zealand, who boast top-ranked T20I batter Suzie Bates will take on a Qualifier on Wednesday 19 February.




  • Accessible Tourism

    Disabled access available, contact operator for details