Skip to content

1847 Chateau Yaldara

Overview

Hermann Thumm founded Chateau Yaldara in 1947 after he migrated to Australia from Europe. The chateau was named ‘Yaldara’ after the local aboriginal word meaning ‘sparkling’. The site chosen for the winery was on the banks of the North Para River at a flax mill dating back to 1867. Today, we keep his vision alive with estate grown, hand-crafted wines, locally-produced artisan foods and a truly Barossan visitor experience. Try a selection of our premium wines and dine at our beautiful riverside restaurant offering relaxed all-day dining, with a selection of dishes for any appetite.

Features

  • Entity Facility

    Outdoor Dining Area
    Carpark

  • Access With Assistance for the Disabled

    Suitable for guests with sufficient mobility to climb two or three steps, but would benefit from fixtures and fittings to aid balance.
    Suitable for guests who depend on the use of a wheelchair in a seated position at all times.
    Suitable for guests with high support needs who uses a hoist and always travel with a carer.
    Suitable for guests with a hearing impairment, from mild hearing loss to profoundly deaf.
    Suitable for guests with a vision impairment. Attained by providing for guests with partial vision impairment or total loss of useable vision.
    Disabled access available, contact operator for details

  • Accreditation

    Australian Tourism Accreditation Program

  • Licensing

    No, we are fully licensed

  • Cuisine type

    Modern Australian

  • Internet Access Point

    Free Wifi

  • Meal types

    Lunch

  • Price range

    Between $20 and $30